Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 19 of 19

Thread: Samsung, supported formats

  1. #11
    ffmpeg.exe is not there but its sorted now. I cannot change log folder, all others I not the log location.

    Info for one of the files (now when ffmpeg.ex is in his place I get info):
    Code:
    Video, DB: 9977, Thumb: 14417
    S [h264, 28], bitrate: 2191418, framerate: 23,98, level: 41, profile: 100, flags: 0x0, flags2: 0x0
    
    
    ------------------------
    
    ffmpeg version N-69040-gb23a866 Copyright (c) 2000-2015 the FFmpeg developers
      built on Jan 12 2015 22:13:50 with gcc 4.9.2 (GCC)
      configuration: --enable-gpl --enable-version3 --disable-w32threads --enable-avisynth --enable-bzlib --enable-fontconfig --enable-frei0r --enable-gnutls --enable-iconv --enable-libass --enable-libbluray --enable-libbs2b --enable-libcaca --enable-libfreetype --enable-libgme --enable-libgsm --enable-libilbc --enable-libmodplug --enable-libmp3lame --enable-libopencore-amrnb --enable-libopencore-amrwb --enable-libopenjpeg --enable-libopus --enable-librtmp --enable-libschroedinger --enable-libsoxr --enable-libspeex --enable-libtheora --enable-libtwolame --enable-libvidstab --enable-libvo-aacenc --enable-libvo-amrwbenc --enable-libvorbis --enable-libvpx --enable-libwavpack --enable-libwebp --enable-libx264 --enable-libx265 --enable-libxavs --enable-libxvid --enable-lzma --enable-decklink --enable-zlib
      libavutil      54. 16.100 / 54. 16.100
      libavcodec     56. 20.100 / 56. 20.100
      libavformat    56. 18.101 / 56. 18.101
      libavdevice    56.  4.100 / 56.  4.100
      libavfilter     5.  7.100 /  5.  7.100
      libswscale      3.  1.101 /  3.  1.101
      libswresample   1.  1.100 /  1.  1.100
      libpostproc    53.  3.100 / 53.  3.100
    Input #0, mov,mp4,m4a,3gp,3g2,mj2, from 'MEDIA FILE.mp4':
      Metadata:
        major_brand     : isom
        minor_version   : 1
        compatible_brands: isom
        creation_time   : 2014-04-08 12:34:38
        encoder         : Yamb 2.1.0.0 [http://yamb.unite-video.com]
      Duration: 01:42:13.00, start: 0.000000, bitrate: 2321 kb/s
        Stream #0:0(und): Video: h264 (High) (avc1 / 0x31637661), yuv420p(tv, bt709/bt709/unknown), 1920x856, 2191 kb/s, 23.98 fps, 23.98 tbr, 24k tbn, 47.95 tbc (default)
        Metadata:
          creation_time   : 2014-02-27 06:26:54
          handler_name    : video.264#trackID=1:fps=23.976 - Imported with GPAC 0.5.0-rev
        Stream #0:1(und): Audio: mp3 (mp4a / 0x6134706D), 48000 Hz, stereo, s16p, 128 kb/s (default)
        Metadata:
          creation_time   : 2014-04-08 12:36:12
          handler_name    : GPAC ISO Audio Handler
    At least one output file must be specified
    Does this help you in any way?

  2. #12
    Super Moderator KRR Team's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    201
    Hi keiserSoze,

    Could you try the following: stop the server, close the program window, then edit the .krrx file by removing the following section (important: make sure you remove it from the device profile that you are using for your TV):

    <Format id="mp4" format="mov,mp4,m4a,3gp,3g2,mj2" dlna="AVC_TS_MP_HD_AAC_MULT5" encode="0">
    <Codec id="h264_level41high" />
    <Codec id="mpeg4" />
    <Codec id="aac_nolimit" />
    <Codec id="amr_nb" />
    <Codec id="pcm_s16le" />
    </Format>

    Then save the file, run Kooraroo, start Server and see if it helps. Please make sure to create a backup copy of .krrx file so you can revert the changes. Thanks

    -AR

  3. #13
    I tried your suggestion and getting the same error as before. What if I change this part with this:
    Code:
    				<Format id="mp4" format="mov,mp4,m4a,3gp,3g2,mj2" dlna="AVC_TS_MP_HD_AAC_MULT5" encode="0" dlnaflags="01500000000000000000000000000000">
    					<Codec id="h264_level41high" />
    					<Codec id="mpeg4" />
    					<Codec id="aac_nolimit" />
    					<Codec id="amr_nb" />
    					<Codec id="pcm_s16le" />
    				</Format>
    This is something I copied from "Samsung F-series" profile and was wondering what this dlnaflag means?
    In the while I'm trying to find small enough avi for you that I could upload to you for testing (no luck though)

    Cheers,
    K.

    P.S. I have already tried with encode attribute to set to 1 but this also didn't work
    P.S.S that idea also didn't work
    Last edited by keiserSoze; January 17th, 2015 at 04:34 AM.

  4. #14
    Just to be sure that the correct profile gets loaded, I've changed the description of device profile adding some extra chars to the end of string to be able to see them in combobox on device definition window.
    I can't see them?!? is this OK? or should I see those chars there?
    How can I be sure that the correct profile (or definition file) is being used with my device definition (I'm targeting to something described above, changing something in profile definition file)

    K.

    P.S. I was playing a bit and found out that I was initially changing wrong file, but corrections to the correct didn't change situation, everything i have written before stays, error : "no supported file format" for mp4 file.
    Last edited by keiserSoze; January 17th, 2015 at 05:09 AM.

  5. #15
    I am having issues with some of the newer files and older Samsung BluRay players also. Can the ffmpeg drivers be updated, or is it a combination of ffmpeg and the krr file?

    Do we have a date for the new release, and will there be updates to either of those files?

    thanks,
    Joe

  6. #16
    Super Moderator KRR Team's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    201
    keiserSoze,

    Sorry for delay. This is very strange. It might be that incorrect profile gets loaded. Please make sure that you stop the server, close the GUI, then make changes to .krrx, open GUI, start server and test. If you remove the mp4 section Kooraroo must transcode the file. Do you notice transcoding happening?

    wein2014,

    You can update the ffmpeg. It's basically the ffmpeg.exe and av*.dll files located in C:\Program Files\Kooraroo Media by default. We are planning to make a new release in the beginning of February.

    -AR

  7. #17
    1) log files, suggestion to change log folder is not possible as I'm missing folder selection button and textbox appears to be editable but in fact is readonly ( Screen shot missing LOG folder selection)
    2) at the end (as stated before) I have found correct krrx that gets loaded (the one being loaded is from installation folder not the one I presumed)
    anyway how should I see transcoding is in process? (even if I have disabled transcoding for my device SS: http://screencast.com/t/pgyxgxWhtty)
    I will disable this, and try again with mp4 file format.

    Tnx,
    K.

  8. #18
    Super Moderator KRR Team's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    201
    1) Thank you for pointing this out, we'll fix it

    2) You can see the transcoding status on the lower Status pane (same tab as Devices). Please enable the transcoding and try again. Thank you

    -AR

  9. #19
    I'm sending you PM if this will help you further investigating the transcoding problem. The details I send you on PM is file that is normally loaded from USB stick and when streamed trough KRR I'm getting error about unsupported file format.

    Cheers,
    K.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •