Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Remote player - server is not running

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    3

    Remote player - server is not running

    Hi Dennis, Hi All,

    Seems Remote Player still doesn't work.
    I've got "server is not running message" immediately after click on the play button.

    However the mute button working well.
    Also remote play feature working well when using Samsung AllShare or vGet Cast (chrome extension).

    Kooraroo Media v2.3.0 (registered)
    Windows XP SP3
    Samsung T23A750 TV

    "Allow access on IP" option has no effect.

    Logs attached
    KooRaRooMediaServerLog_2014-02-09-14-39-06.txt

  2. #2
    Hi,

    Can you please send both logs (there should be at least two files) to support (at) kooraroo (dot) com and I'll investigate.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    3
    there should be at least two files
    Hmm... sounds really strange because in "C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Documents\KooRaRooMedia\Logs\" just only one file is created per each launch of media server...

  4. #4
    Yes, the second file is the GUI log itself and will appear once you restart the GUI after enabling logging.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Posts
    3
    Ok, I see...

    both logs are sent to support e-mail

  6. #6

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Baroda (Vadodara), India, India
    Posts
    1
    Same issue with me, Please help

  8. #8
    Super Moderator KRR Team's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    201
    Hi drshitalkiran

    This is an old thread.
    Please PM your KooRaRoo version, device details, OS and more details on your issue.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •