PDA

View Full Version : Cannot play movies with my sony internet player

acidwarp
April 5th, 2013, 11:18 PM
Hi, glad this forum is here. I set up Kooragoo, and all my files are added. Set up my sony internet player with Avia. I can see all the movies in avia, but when I try to play them it says it cannot play. Mp3's play well,
Thanks in advance for helping out a newbie into the world of home networking

Mario :)

acidwarp
April 5th, 2013, 11:39 PM
Sorry if this ends up a double post, I tried posting this problem but it never shoed up in the topics, so if it does end up a double post the moderators can delete this :)

I have a sony internet player, running avia media player and on my pc its kooragoo. Everything is setup. I can see files on my sony, play mp3's from my pc, but I cant watch videos that are on my pc. Not one file type works. Looking for a little help, Im a newbie when it comes to networking

thanks in advance :)

Mario

Dennis
April 6th, 2013, 12:11 AM
Hi Mario,

Can you please check the Devices pane and make sure that a correct device profile is set? Which model of the Sony player do you have?

acidwarp
April 6th, 2013, 12:43 AM
It is a Sony network media player with google tv, model # NSZ-GS7. I checked the devices pane and it is set to sony google tv

Dennis
April 6th, 2013, 12:49 AM
Ok, thanks for confirming that. When you try to play the files, are they being transcoded (this would be shown in the Status pane during playback)? If they are, do they play after they finish converting?

It will help if I can see some logs of this failure as well, so please enable logging by ticking the Enable Logging item under the Tools menu. After that restart the server using the stop/start button on the toolbar. Then try playing one of the failing files and once it fails, stop the server and send the logs to support (at) kooraroo (dot) com. To find the logs, please go to Tools -> Options -> File Locations and click the Open button on the Logs folder.

acidwarp