PDA

View Full Version : Remote player - server is not running



Serg
February 9th, 2014, 08:52 PM
Hi Dennis, Hi All,

Seems Remote Player still doesn't work.
I've got "server is not running message" immediately after click on the play button.

However the mute button working well.
Also remote play feature working well when using Samsung AllShare or vGet Cast (chrome extension).

Kooraroo Media v2.3.0 (registered)
Windows XP SP3
Samsung T23A750 TV

"Allow access on IP" option has no effect.

Logs attached
72

Dennis
February 9th, 2014, 09:59 PM
Hi,

Can you please send both logs (there should be at least two files) to support (at) kooraroo (dot) com and I'll investigate.

Serg
February 14th, 2014, 07:14 AM
there should be at least two files

Hmm... sounds really strange because in "C:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Documents\KooRaRooMedia\Logs\" just only one file is created per each launch of media server...

Dennis
February 14th, 2014, 07:27 AM
Yes, the second file is the GUI log itself and will appear once you restart the GUI after enabling logging.

Serg
February 14th, 2014, 07:34 AM
Ok, I see...

both logs are sent to support e-mail

Dennis
February 14th, 2014, 03:18 PM
Thank you - I'll get back to you via support.

drshitalkiran
February 27th, 2015, 08:13 PM
Same issue with me, Please help

KRR Team
March 9th, 2015, 11:46 PM
Hi drshitalkiran

This is an old thread.
Please PM your KooRaRoo version, device details, OS and more details on your issue.