PDA

View Full Version : Play Count - Bulk update?

MartyD
January 16th, 2014, 03:15 PM
Hi Dennis,
I've been running KRR for a couple of months and I'm quite happy with it so far. I'm using a couple of WD TVLives and have been fiddling about trying to find the setup that works best for me. My previous server lacked quite a few of KRR's features and the inbuilt Library function of the TVLive is not satisfactory for me. So KRR comes out on top.

I especially like the asterisk preceding already watched files, but that becomes the point of my query. Am I right that currently the only way to mark a previously watched file as "watched" is to open that file's properties, click on the Reset dropper and select "Set Today" then OK? I have hundreds of files I would like to mark as watched, but unless there's an easier way it's going to drive me around the bend. Would it be possible to put a "Set Today" button on the Toolbar or give it a keyboard shortcut? And could it be done to a multiple selection of files?

And how about when all files in a folder have been watched, would it be possible to have an asterisk at the parent folder?

Cheers,
MartyD

Dennis
January 16th, 2014, 03:34 PM
Hi Marty,

I'm glad that KRR works well for you - thank you!

At the moment the only bulk operation available is resetting the playcount, but not setting. It's not hard to add in this function, so please open a support ticket and I'll send you a patch with that soon.

Showing that all files have been watched in a folder is an interesting idea - thank you for the suggestion. The trick here is when you think about subfolders - if there are many subfolders, this could take a while, slowing down general browsing. I'll mark this for future development and additional thinking through :)

alback
April 2nd, 2014, 09:45 PM