PDA

View Full Version : Why do I see the media server listed twice?



Dano
December 28th, 2012, 08:05 AM
In a few of my media server clients, I see the KooRaRoo Media server listed twice. They both appear to be identical to each other.

Is there a reason for this? Can I suppress one of them?

Dennis
December 28th, 2012, 08:29 AM
Yes, this happens when you have multiple network cards in the PC running KRR (e.g. wired and wireless), so the server is talking to your devices on both cards at the same time. You can change this by going to the Devices pane, then double-click on a device to bring up the properties and select a specific NIC from the list (instead of using "Any").

Dano
December 28th, 2012, 12:56 PM
That would be it! :)

Thanks!

zohaa
January 7th, 2015, 04:58 PM
Are video thumbnails just for use in the GUI, or are there some DLNA clients that support video thumbnails?

KRR Team
January 8th, 2015, 01:38 PM
Hi zoha and welcome to the forum!

There's a number of DLNA clients that support video thumbnails.

-AR

alback
January 27th, 2015, 08:08 AM
Is there a general setting where this can be set for every device. Seems redundant to repeat this for every device.

Then add the option of using "any available" for specific devices would keep KRR using resources more effectively?


alback