PDA

View Full Version : Set a photo as thumbnail picture of video

commoshadow
October 21st, 2012, 11:15 PM
I am new to using KooRaRoo and I am testing it out. So far I really like it and it does exactly what I needed. I am trying to figure out is how do I set a specific picture as the thumbnail for a video on the PS3? Any help would be appreciated.

Thank you

Dennis
October 21st, 2012, 11:25 PM
I'm glad you like KRR, thanks!

You can change the default thumbnail by opening file properties (double-click on the file in KRR's GUI), then right-click on the thumbnail and use "Add Image" to choose a new thumbnail.

You may need to clear the thumbnail cache after you do this if you already browsed to this file on your device. To do that, go to Tools -> Options -> Transcoding and click the "Delete Thumbnails" button.

commoshadow
October 21st, 2012, 11:53 PM
Thank you that is exactly what I was looking for. Thanks for the wonderful product you guys have created I have been looking for something that would work with all my devices and this is the first one that has worked with my Vizio tv. Thank you

Dennis
October 21st, 2012, 11:55 PM
Great, I'm glad to help! :)

commoshadow
October 22nd, 2012, 07:48 AM
Is there a way to set the same picture as the thumbnail picture for each file in a folder?

Dennis
October 22nd, 2012, 09:12 AM
Is there a way to set the same picture as the thumbnail picture for each file in a folder?
Is this for video or music files? If for music, then yes, you could place certain files in that folder (e.g. "albumart-large.jpg" or "front.jpg") and it'll be used. For video files this is not used, but I can certainly make this an option. If you need it for video files, can you please tell me in what circumstances this would be useful, just so I know? Thanks!

commoshadow
October 22nd, 2012, 09:24 AM